Delicious Candy Store Options for Those with Special Dietary Needs

At candy stores, everyone should be able to enjoy a sweet treat! This guide will give you ideas for various vegan, vegetarian, sugar-free, gluten-free, and halal options.

No matter your dietary needs, there are options for you. Keep reading to learn more about some delicious choices for your dietary needs.

Vegan Lollies

Vegan lollies are free of any animal products. While it may seem hard to find the right product, many places have a wide selection of flavours, including cherry, grape, mango, and strawberry. Some stores even carry plant-based chocolate bars.

Vegetarian Lollies

Vegetarian lollies do not contain any hidden animal products, which can be found in ingredients like gelatine or certain food dyes.

Vegetarian-certified chocolate might still contain milk, so please keep that in mind if you have any allergy concerns.

Sugar-Free Lollies

There are a variety of sugar-free lollies for those looking to cut back on sugar. These candies can be especially beneficial for those who have diabetes and still want to enjoy a sweet treat.

Candy stores typically offer hard and chewy candy forms, and flavours include grapefruit, lemonade, and strawberry. Please note that these candies contain artificial sweeteners, so check the label to see if you have any sensitivity to certain ingredients.

Gluten-Free Lollies

Those with celiac disease or gluten sensitivities should look for gluten-free lollies. Luckily, many candy options are gluten-free, including gummy bears, hard candy, and jellybeans. Be sure to look for gluten-free labels when shopping at the candy store.

Halal Lollies

Halal lollies are free of alcohol and pork products. When searching for these products, look for the halal certification logo or label. This will ensure that your lollies are made with ingredients and processes approved by Islamic law.


No matter your dietary needs, there are a variety of candy options for you! With a wide variety of vegan, vegetarian, sugar-free, gluten-free, and halal options available, there’s something for everyone to enjoy. Stores like Lolly Warehouse even have a website section for all of these dietary needs.

So do a little research and treat yourself to a sweet treat today!